h1

Doin’ the Twist, Pt 2

January 22, 2007

Dear Bartender: Help! It’s after midnight and my party is dying. Maybe I should have gotten more practice in before inviting 20 people to my house (50 showed up). Now that they’re here, however… what can I do to get the action going??

Dear Party Host: As you have now learned, more people does not necessarily = a good party. Controllable factors include 1) the quality of the people and 2) whether or not you’ve run out of beer. If it’s too late to wrestle with either (Blue Laws come to mind), “Fuck Twister” comes in handy.

Get your hands on some construction paper. Cut out circles in green, blue, red & yellow. Randomly assign colors. Quickly assemble a homemade “spinner” that demands such things as “Red performs oral sex on Yellow” and “Green gives Blue an enthusiastic shrimp job.” Spin the dial every fifteen minutes.

I had a great time with this game just last Friday.

8 comments

  1. As did I, thanks again for the shrimp job, Mitch.


  2. Whoa, where’s THIS game being played? Is it too late for me to spin?!


  3. Mitchell,
    Sure you could spice this game up even more with a few additional accessories. A few 9 volt batteries, some bondage tape/rope/cuffs, a couple of varieties of whips — all would make the “fuck twister” more of a “twist and shout” kind of game. Spin me, baby….


  4. OK, Independent, but I get to be Yellow. Yellow usually gets all the fun for some reason.


  5. Um…can we go back to playing Match Game?


  6. This is EXACTLY the game that Al and Star Jones-Reynolds tried to coerce me into playing at there Bootylicious Martin Luther King Day party…and by the by– I told Al that I thought you could only get a shrimp job at the Seafood Shanty…


  7. Oh– and now that I am pretty close friends with Mary Ann Mobley and Gary Collins– I think I could get Gary to host this gameshow on tv–


  8. Any luck yet, Jay? I’ll wait patiently for your response.



Leave a comment